Club Social Activities & Diary of Events

Home Discovery Flights About Us FAQ's LAPL Night Rating IMC Rating Fees Diary of Events Scholarships Personnel Panoramic View Contact

The South Warwickshire Flying School has a very active social scene which is the envy of many other establishments. Activities include a variety of events - these include flying trips to various aerodromes overseas during the mid-summer months and pudding tasting evenings during the winter months.

Visits are arranged to Birmingham Air Traffic Control and places of aviation interest.  There is a regular spring & autumn quiz evening, evening talks with cheese & wine or a curry night with a film.   The annual members dinner dance is normally held at the end of November and prior to the Christmas activities.

Events are always promulgated and displayed on a dedicated Notice Board in the School Lounge and all members receive regular quarterly editions of the School Newsletter.

 



 

Diary of Events – 2017

     February 2017

Saturday 11th February                    -        Lecture Evening (Cheese & Wine)

Saturday 25th February                    -        Quiz Evening, Malt Shovel, Gaydon

 March 2017

 Saturday 25th March     -        Fly Out to the Isle of Wight

 April 2017

Easter Recess (Inclusive)

Friday 14th April 2017 - Monday 17th April 2017

Saturday 22nd April       -        Fly Out to Le Touquet

 May 2017

 Saturday 20th May        -        Fly Out to Guernsey 

June 2017

 Saturday 17th June       -        Fly Out to Jersey

 July 2017

 Saturday 15th July         -        Fly Out to Cherbourg

 August 2017

 Saturday 12th August   -        Fly Out to Calais

 September 2017

 October 2017

 Saturday 14th October           -        Quiz Evening, Malt Shovel, Gaydon

 November 2017

Saturday 4th November      -        Hog Roast & Fireworks Evening

Saturday 25th November           -        Dinner Dance, Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford-upon-Avon

 December 2017

Christmas & New Year Holiday

Friday 22nd December 2017 – Wednesday 3rd January 2018